In The Beginning….

So this marks the beginning of a very interesting ride. It has been a long time since I have sat down to write my thoughts on such an open canvas. However there is definitely a huge sense of relief I get from being here.My name is Cleopatra and I have decided to make a written account of my on going efforts to start a NGO in Ghana. Now some may think I have bitten off more than I could possibly chew with this task I have placed before me but I know I can do this.

I am what you might call a mixed up pup. I have three places I call home. My family is from Ghana, I was born in London but I currently live in the states. I chose to start my NGO in Ghana because that country is where my true beginnings lay. Now that my introduction is out of the way I can get to the fun part.

This pass Friday I was over the moon with excitement because in a week from today I will have half of the documents I need to legally establish my NGO in Ghana. Something so small can give you so much hope. If you allow that hope to grow into something tenacious the possibilities are endless and that is where this story really begins.

Everything I do from this moment on is going to be hard work. If I don’t try hard enough I will be opening the gate to the graveyard of all those who have tried before me. I can honestly say I’m not ready to kiss my dreams good bye so this begins the start of my adventure…..

Cleopatra Community Health and Development Fundraiser

Leave a Reply

